The Security Trifecta and the Rise of White Male Hawks: Or, why my New Years resolution is already hard 6 weeks before the new year even starts

Posted: November 19, 2016 in Extremism, My moral code, Politics
Tags: , , , , ,

One of my 2017 resolutions is to be more positive about things. I am no longer going to be negative and cynical. I am starting now.

I am very positive and enthusiastic about Donald Trump’s national security selections! This is great news! When these guys start World War III we will all finally be able to find out who was right about The Messiah at the end of days. This is exciting news for everyone I am being very positive in my thinking about it. What a great start!!! It feels so good to be thinking positive!

Ok. Sarcastic bullshit aside, just seriously consider this…

Suppose you wanted to build a nationalist state based on the values of racial superiority. misrepresented religious dogma, fear, state power, limited civil rights for selected classes, deportation, torture, and the internment of those deemed untrustworthy. Um… I dunno… maybe like the Third Reich in… oh… 1933, 1935… you know… like that. Hitlerish, perhaps. What would your first step be?

I have a cool idea!!!

How about putting 3 fringe, homophobic, islamophobic, misogynistic, exceptionalistic, racist white men in the positions of intelligence agency director, chief legal council, and national security advisor? Hey!!! That just might work.

Now, I’m not saying that anyone would do such things. I’m not saying that they’d be done with evil intentions. This is the 21st century and we’ve become an advanced, enlightened society. Surely that would be impossible.

We need to work hard on all levels to make sure everything stays perfect and I’m glad our CIA director, for example, will always be above politics. But, who knows what could happen. I don’t know.

What I do know is that there are many open jobs now and I’m torn. I can’t decide if I should apply for propaganda minister since I’m such a good writer or director of the secret CIA prison system in case my blog posts end me up in one of them anyway.

God Bless the Trump security team. I feel safe now.

Comments
  1. Eric says:

    You would make a lousy minister of propaganda. You have too much respect for objective facts.

Leave a Reply

