Help me raise money to prevent suicide.

Posted: September 30, 2016 in Memories and Tributes, My moral code, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Hi everyone,

I typically don’t use this forum to ask you for things but this is an exception. Many of you have seen this on Facebook and Twitter but for those of you who just follow my blog directly I’m reaching out to you too.

A little over a year ago a friend of mine took his own life. He was an amazing man. No one would have suspected that he had depression problems. I’m often reminded of this and of just how little we can sometimes know about the inner struggles of others.

I’ve been on mild anxiety meds myself for a number of years. I can’t imagine taking ones own life but I certainly know what it’s like to be an amazing guy (haha) who struggles emotionally. So, I always wonder what craziness is actually possible and what I can do to prevent it.

So, in memory of my friend John, tomorrow Patt and I are participating in the Portland “Out of the Darkness Walk” to support the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

If you are inclined to help me to blow my fundraising goal out of the water please visit the following link.

My Out of the Darkness Fundraising Page

I’d sure appreciate a few more contributions before tomorrow.

Love y’all!

Steve

Leave a Reply

