SUPER Fluffy Multigrain Christmas Breakfast Pancakes – Ok… Not really just for Christmas

Posted: December 25, 2015 in Aesthetics of food, Food
Tags: , , ,

Merry Christmas friends.

This morning I made the best pancakes I have ever made. I was just experimenting. The result was wonderful. Because it’s Christmas, and I am a nice guy, and all of my followers deserve the very best 🙂 I am sharing this recipe with you.

For me, this recipe made about 16 pancakes. I think I made them too big. But you can decide how big your pancake should be. The reality is that this will make between 15 and 20 pancakes, so, it should fill you up nicely.

For you who do not celebrate Christmas, I only call these Christmas pancakes because of the day I made them. There’s nothing religious and nothing sacred about them. Eat them anytime just be prepared for a little breakfast oral orgasm of sorts. Not all of my experiments are worthy of sharing on my blog but try these out and I think you’ll be happy.


Here goes:

INGREDIENTS

1 cup white flour

1/2 cup whole wheat flour

1/4 cup teff flour

1/4 cup brown rice flour

1⁄4 cup sugar

3 tablespoons baking powder

3⁄4 teaspoon salt

2 tbsp almond meal

1 cup nonfat milk

1 cup buttermilk

3 egg yokes (mix with all other ingredients

3 egg whites, whipped to fluffy white peaks

1⁄3 cup vegetable oil

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 bananas
PROCESS

Combine all dry gradients into a large mixing bowl and mix well.

Add the milk, egg yokes, oil and vanilla and hand mix to create a smooth batter.

Put the egg whites into a stand mixer (or whatever tool you use to beat egg whites) and whip ’em good 🙂

When the egg whites become fluffy and peaked slowly fold them into the batter. Be careful to fold them lightly so as not to release air.

Cook the pancakes on a griddle, at 350°. Before flipping the cakes place 3 slices of banana on each. Then flip and finish.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

